Choose Honor

by Peggy VanderVelde

Posted on Monday, February 28, 2011 at 7:30pm on Facebook

Michael Jacksons’ murder trial is coming up starting March 24, 2011. After some thought and some study I decided to post some quotes and some lyrics each day of the trial as a reminder for us to honor a great man for who he was as a human being so we do not get distracted by the media coverage that persists in slandering his character and reminding us of their gross attempt to defame him and ruin his name. Please don’t believe everything you hear until all facts are presented and all arguments are heard.

If you were not a fan of Michael you would not know the man behind the Artist. The business man, humanitarian, his love for God, his love for the world and the calling he felt he had for the hurting children around the world. His message to us was always LOVE. He believed with all his heart the Lords commandment to love others. He believed in unity, in peace, it was his wish that we let go of hate and unite as one force to conquer the evil in this world. As Americans we were not privileged to hear and know of his great acts of charity and giving. How he visited orphanages and children’s hospitals all over the world, creating better living conditions and providing supplies. The media was more involved in trying to make him look like a freak focusing on his looks every interview asking the same questions over and over hoping he would speak from his emotions and hoping he would sound childlike. Even Christians judging him by his album covers, with what they saw as symbolism dishonored him by calling him a mason or illuminati not knowing that he was a Reborn Christian.

What weapon can be used to destroy a man that loved God and children more then anything in the world? Accuse him of Satanism and child molestation. MJ said in an interview that if anyone wanted to try to understand him and hear an honest open view of his heart, to listen to his song Childhood. I can only imagine the pain of the responsibility of being the leader of the group and being the provider for his family at such a young age. If you are a fan of MJ you would know that MJ had many body doubles or look alike to detour fans and media. The face mask served more then one purpose. The media also took advantage of this and many of the photos in the tabloids were not even him and of course we know of the falsehood of their malicious slander that encompassed MJ.

MJ was wise, strong in the Lord and trusted that Truth would prevail with great perseverance. This is something he wrote for his fans during the lowest point of his life. When everyone he loved seemed to have turned against him, you can see he was still, loving his enemies. The American media got a hold of it and all they showed was a few words and had a writing analyst criticize his penmanship claiming he was childlike. These are his profound words.

“Like the old Indian proverb says, “Do not judge a man until you’ve walked 2 moons in his moccasins. Most people don’t know me that is why they write such things in which most is not true. I cry very, very often because it hurts and I worry about the children, all my children all over the world, I live for them. If a man could say nothing against a character but what he can prove, history could not be written. Animals strike but not from malice but because they want to live. It is the same with those who criticize. They desire our blood, not our pain. But still I must achieve, I must seek truth in all things. I must endure for the power I was sent forth for the world, for the children. But have mercy, for I’ve been bleeding a long time now.” MJ

Contrary to what the American media portrayed him as MJ was very smart, articulate, business minded and not broke. Through his shrewd business dealings and coming against the system MJ created enemies, upsetting some very powerful people. He claimed that there was a conspiracy in America that is why his albums were not promoted. (Prior to his death.) He also believed that his life was in danger for his music catalogue. If you do not know this, he secretly bought half of Sony Publishing and left them a free agent. Some of his fans believe he is in hiding and will come back to expose his enemies. But most desire just punishment to those involved in his death. All desire Truth to prevail and Michaels’ memory to be blessed and honored as it should be, for this great man behind the Artist.

He was asked in a radio interview. If he could only pick one song to share with the world what would it be? He could not pick 1 but 3. HEAL THE WORLD, SPEECHLESS and YOU ARE MY LIFE. He said they were immortal (divine) and could stand through time and touch hearts for generations. I encourage you to read the lyrics to these songs that came from his heart. (He always said his songs came from above.) He once said that he would not let his fans down and he would make sure that we would be proud to be his fans. His desires and Christ like efforts are wasted and in vain if there is not a response from us. I challenge you join me with this effort to restore honor to a great man I ask that you put down the fear of man of what they might say or do, to stand up for Truth and for what is good.

Please share this note with your friends. You may copy and past quotes. Search for lyrics here.
http://www.absolutelyrics.com/lyrics/artist/michael_jackson/

“Make LOVE your weapon to overcome any evil.” MJ

“If you enter this world, knowing you are LOVED and you leave this world KNOWING the same, then everything that happens in-between can be dealt with.” MJ

“Lies run sprints truth runs marathons the truth will win this marathon in court.” MJ

“I am bewildered of the length to which people will go to portray me so negatively.” MJ

“No matter what, no matter who teases you, if the whole world seems to be against you, no matter what, never give up. Learn from the great and become greater.” MJ

“They did it to try to belittle me, to try to take away my pride. But I went through the whole system with them and at the end. I-I wanted the public to know that I was okay, even though I was hurting.” MJ

“You know, don’t judge a person, do not pass judgment, unless you have talked to them one on one. I don’t care what the story is DO NOT judge them because it is a lie.” MJ

“The media is on a feeding frenzy.” MJ

“You ain’t seen noting yet, and the best is yet to come.” MJ

Favorite Holiday? Love day- Everyone should love. MJ

“What one wishes is to be touched by truth and to be able to interpret that truth so that one may use what one is feeling and experiencing, be it despair or joy, in a way that will add meaning to one’s life and will hopefully touch others as well. This is art in its highest form. Those moments of enlightening are what I continue to live for.” MJ

“I have been strengthened in my fight to prove my innocence that I am not fighting this battle alone together we will see this thing through.” MJ

“Your love support and loyalty made it all possible…You were there when I really needed you. Your ever-present love held me dried my tears and carried me through. I will treasure your devotion and support forever. You are my inspiration. Love MJ”

“Make sure all fans read this, lets have a tabloid burning. I must sleep now. I Love You. MJ “

Michael are you broke? “That’s not true at all. It’s just one of there many schemes to embarrass me and to drag me through mud. Don’t believe any of this it is tabloid sensationalized kind of gossip.” MJ

MJJJusticeproject –  Supporting ALL soldiers in MJ’s army of love and justice.

This entry was posted in Soldiers in MJ's Army and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Choose Honor

  1. Kimberly Bonk says:

    Thank you for this wonderful post. When I read some of your words and knowing Michael as I do (through my research and information sharing with others), I don’t understand those who targeted Michael as they did. Of course some of the reasons are obvious; greed, jealousy, humiliation, envy. just to name a few. Michael didn’t have a mean bone in his body and even after everything he endured, he was still all about extending love and compassion. The best way that we can carry forth Michael’s legacy is to do the same; even in the face of adversity. I know many are doing just that and I have worked with various people and groups (just as MJJJusticePrjct has) to protect and honor his legacy. I’m glad Michael had his many fans to draw strength from while he endured the many wrongs brought against him. Love is everything and I feel the sooner that people realize that, the sooner this world will be a better place. As Michael says “we’ll get there; with love, L.O.V.E.” We just have to believe.

    Those 3 songs that Michael chose to share with the world are indeed timeless. Then again, all of Michael’s music is timeless. I listen to his words very carefully. I try to read something from “Dancing the Dream” every night. What is the message that Michael wants me or us to know? What do his words say? Only Michael knows their true meaning because of his intent while writing them; however we can be receptive to his messages as we interpret them. I believe I understand his words very well or in some cases I should say. Since Michael left this earth, I’ve embarked on my own spiritual journey and having done so, I do understand Michael’s words now more clearly. I understand their meaning or the concept of what he is wanting to tell us. To those people who don’t get it, I pray they will some day. Michael had the ability to convey the messages of the universe. He understood at a higher level of what we are all about. Those are some of the messages you will find in his words. It’s right there in plain sight if you look past the standard way of thinking. Michael knew that and he shared that with us. Thank you for posting the many quotes by Michael. His words are truly brilliant, articulate and insightful. Respectfully, Kim (windy09)

    Like

Leave a Reply

