Transcription of MJ BodyLanguage-CJB Part 5

Michael Jackson Statement – My Body Language Analysis

 From His Neverland Ranch – CJB

CJB:  Hello welcome to another video tutorial on Understanding Body Language:  Liars, Cheats and Happy Feet.  Ok now, I have some sad news to report, unfortunately I had planned to do the 3rd part of the Oprah Winfrey TV Interview tonight with Michael Jackson but the videos coming via You Tube are not in sync.  Meaning whenever anyone is talking the lips are not moving at the same time – there was a five second delay.  So it is impossible to read body language because the body language that will be seen will be five seconds too late so the and they wouldn’t be in sync so the micro expressions and the gestural timing would be a million miles off so I would not be able to give you an accurate read.  I could analyze it for you, however, it wouldn’t be very good and I only analyze good videos where I can see good facial expressions, micro expressions and gestures and sadly that video does not cut it so if you can source the net and see if you can find one of the Oprah Winfrey interviews, I think it’s part four or part five that I need to do, please send it to me and I will have a look at it.

Anyway I have another Michael Jackson video for you today which is his statement from Neverland.  So we will have a look at what Michael is doing here.  (Starts video)

Michael Jackson:  As you may already know after my tour ended. I remained out of the country undergoing treatment for a dependency on pain medication.

Time:  01:21   CJB:  So the first think that I notice here is that Michael is illustrating with the head.  He’s emphasizing points. Now then, emphasis and timing synchronization come from honesty.  Honest body language. So Michael already in… I don’t know… four or five seconds is emphasizing the head illustrates points, we do that with honest body language so let’s just watch that again (rewinds video)

MJ:  (continues) undergoing treatment for a dependency on (points to MJ’s head)  CJB:  Head down!  MJ: …..pain medication.   CJB:  Nodding of the head, that’s good. 

MJ:  (continues) there have been many disgusting statements…. (Pauses video)

Time:  01:59   CJB:  Again, so look at the timing of the head nod between the “disgusting statements” again that will only come with honest movements, honest body language.  Watch the head.

MJ: (continues)…. On my scalp. There have been many disgusting statements. (Pauses video)

Time:  02:14  CJB:  There you go and that comes from the limbic system creating anger.  Serious anger and look at the head jutting forward there.  Animals make that same expression.  So what we can see here is concealed anger from Michael Jackson we can also see by the way he’s talking; now Michael Jackson is quite loquacious he enjoys talking.  During this it looks like he’s gritting his teeth and he’s talking via his teeth. Look how his facial expression, his facial muscle (points to Michael’s face) don’t engage, his zygomatic muscles around the corner of the cheek, it’s almost like he’s angry, very – very angry and we can see those muscles not engaging.  (Continues video)

MJ:   Recently concerning allegations of improper conduct on my part (pauses video)

Time: 02:57   CJB:  So he’s not widening the jaw everything is nice and compact which, again, comes with anger.  You’ll find this that whenever you talk about someone you don’t like you’ll start gritting your teeth together and you start talking through your teeth which sounds a bit funny. So while we are showing our teeth here (points to Michael) and dogs use that same expression. Michael is showing his teeth here quite a lot in this interview and it comes with aggression and it comes with anger so he is frustrated and angry and that’s the main reason why he got to do this statement from his Neverland  Ranch.  (Continues video)

MJ:  These statements about me are totally false. As I have maintained from the very beginning…. (Pauses video)

Time: 03:32   CJB:  Note the timing and synchronization there between what he said and what he did.  Let’s just scoot back one more time and we missed it.(rewinds video)

MJ:  These statements about me are totally false (pauses video)

Time: 03:40   CJB:  Shut his eyes and went “totally false” he moved the head with the emphasis on “no” so we can do that as if… let’s just scoot back and let’s just pause it and let’s just take the music off.  Watch Michael’s head movement with everything off (shows video silently and shows Michael’s head movement) There you go.  So if you were watching that and you wouldn’t be able to listen to Michael Jackson and you were just be able to watch his movements and his body language you would say then that whatever he is talking about he is completely denying it.  Okay so we have timing there even when he isn’t saying anything with the music off which again that expression comes with, yep you guessed it, honesty.  (Continues Video)

MJ:  As I have maintained from the very beginning, I am hoping for a speedy end to this horrifying, horrifying

Time: 04:22   CJB:  So the use of double language there.

MJ:  (continues) experience to which I have been subjected. I shall not, in this statement, respond to all of the false allegations being made against me (pauses video)

Time: 04:30   CJB:  Now then let’s just scoot back for about ten to fifteen seconds. Now think about this.  The autonomic nervous system makes us feel one of two things either sympathetic or parasympathetic arousal.  So parasympathetic is slowing everything down it’s slowing your heart rate down, its slowing your breathing rate down, it’s slowing your movements down. You feel comfortable and confident.  The other side is the sympathetic nervous system and that’s when we feel stress, anxiety and generally we feel uncomfortable in our position.  The classic giveaway with that is uncomfortable movement, lots of pacifying head gestures like head scratching, nose touches, behind the head scratches, things like that.  The classic giveaway for me is (points to Michael Jackson’s eyes) blinking rate.  Michael Jackson’s blinking rate here (replays pertinent part of video) is very very slow. So from now onwards… so Michael’s blinking rate here is very slow.  So Michael’s blinking rate here tells me that he is parasympathetic nervous system is kicking in here, even though he is showing anger physically inside, his brain activity is slowing himself down and we get that when we are being honest. If he was really deeply stressed out and concerned and worried, his eyes would be blinking massively.  Very very fast, increased blinking rate comes with guilt, however Michael’s blinking rate is slow and reserved which again comes with honest body language.  (Continues video)

MJ:  … particularly upset by the handling of this mass (makes a gesture with his arms) matter, by the incredible ….

Time:  06:11   CJB:   Let me just scoot back and let’s watch that again. (Rewinds video)

MJ:  particularly upset by the handling of this mass matter, by the incredible terrible (Pauses video)

Time: 06:21   CJB:  Now note those gestures he makes there.  Now they are perfect for me.  If you ever want an illustrator of Michael Jackson telling the truth look it….. See if I can just pause it.  There we go, let’s just see if I can scoot back and let me see if I can get an example of Michael Jackson’s hand position there. .. let’s just have a look and see if I can grab it…. There we go (Shows it at MJ throwing his palms down) so I don’t know if you noticed but his palms there were down not up.  (Shows Michael’s palms down) there you go!  So think about if Michael Jackson was making that statement like that (CJB puts his palms up) with his palms up.  So look at it again. If Michael is making that statement with his palms up people think (replays the pertinent part of video) so If Michael Jackson is making that particular statement with his palms up he’s almost non verbally asking the audience to believe him saying “do you think I would do something like this?”  (CJB:  shows his own palms held up) we place our palms up).  However when we really haven’t done anything wrong switch the palms round (CJB turn his palms down) just like that subconsciously to illustrate more.  So what would look more emphatic; Michael using open palm gestures to get his points across like that (CJB shows his own palms up) or like that (CJB shows his palms down). Obviously these (CJB points to Michael’s palms pointing down) work better.  But that again, is all subconscious he’ll have no idea that he’s even done that.  So again, if I had seen open palm gestures there during that statement, ooooh there is warning signs there because people misread the open palm gesture with being completely honest.  It is but it’s not as emphatic as that particular (points to Michael’s palms down again) as that particular gesture Michael is making so the palms slapping down.  (Continues video)

MJ:  … Incredible, terrible mass media. At every opportunity the media has dissected and manipulated these allegations to reach their own conclusions.

Time: 08:07   CJB:  So I see anger.

MJ:  I ask all of you to wait and hear the truth before you label or condemn me. Don’t treat me like a criminal because I am innocent.  (Pauses video)

Time: 08:17   CJB:  Now look at that for emphasis.  “Innocent”.  If he was guilty he would flash a micro expression straight after it. We don’t we see the same baseline.  Michael Jackson from this video shows again anger.  (Replays video)

MJ:  label or condemn me. Don’t treat me like a criminal because I am innocent. I have been forced to submit to a dehumanizing and humiliating

Time:  08:36   CJB:  Look at the head nod, emphasis again, massive emphasis.

MJ:   (continues) … examination by the Santa Barbara (CJB:  Massive emphasis) County Sheriff Department and the Los Angeles Police Department earlier this week. They served a search warrant on me which allowed them to view and photograph my body including my penis.   (Pauses video)

Time: 08:50   CJB: So Michael’s voice is starting to break here very slightly. That’s starting to come with sadness now and honesty so again he wouldn’t be able to control that in his brain. So we can hear Michael’s voice, if you listen to it very carefully, starting to break when he talks about this. (Replays video)

MJ:   They served a search warrant ….

Time:  09:05   CJB:  That bit.  This is the “week” bit when he says “week”

MJ:  County Sheriff Department and the Los Angeles Police Department earlier this week.

Time: 09:15   CJB:  “this week”.  So he’s getting sad; Michael Jackson showing sadness. (Video continues)

MJ:  … my body including my penis, my buttocks, my lower torso, my thighs and any other area that they wanted. They were supposedly looking for any discolouration, spotting, blotches or any other areas of a skin colour disorder called Vitiligo, which I have previously spoken about. (Pauses video)

Time: 09:38   CJB:  Now Michael here is switching his eye contact, I beg your pardon, his blinking rate here is dramatically increasing here from his normal baseline before. This comes as sympathetic arousal where he is talking about something that angers him. You can see it in Michael’s blinking right now (replays and points to where Michael is blinking rapidly) he’s a lot faster than he was before. That does come with additional cognitive processing so creating things but however we can see with his facial expressions and his head nods and his gestural timing that the whole thing here is factually correct i.e.:  honest.  (Continues video)

MJ:  The warrant also directed me to cooperate in any examination of my body by their physician to determine the condition of my skin including whether I have vitiligo or any other skin disorder. The warrant further stated that I had no right to refuse the examinations or photographs and if I failed to cooperate with them, they would introduce that refusal at any trial as an indication of my guilt. (Pauses video)

Time: 10:34   CJB: So Michael’s backed into a corner here big time ummm which is a deep shame because you can see by his body language here that the honesty is flowing out and the good thing about Michael here is the lack of speech errors and the lack of paralinguistic errors.  I don’t see any… Michael has not made any errors throughout this whatsoever.  I don’t know if he is reading from an autocue, I very much doubt it. When we read from an autocue we don’t get the same emotion if we are just talking from, you know shoot from the hip. Again, so Michael here (continues video)

MJ:  It was the most humiliating ordeal of my life. (Michael takes a deep breath)

Time: 11:09   CJB: So the big deep breath in after “the most humiliating ordeal of my life”.  What does that tell me?  Synchrony, and what actually happened and how he felt. So we’ve got time in between motions and movement there. (Points to Michael as he takes a deep breath).  Which again, comes from honesty and he is getting sadder and sadder and sadder. (Continues video)

MJ:  … experiencing the indignity of the search.

Time: 11:32   CJB:  So he’s getting sad there and you can tell by his speech there that he’s getting sad. (continues video)

MJ:… the parties involved were still not satisfied.  They wanted to take even more pictures.  It was a nightmare (pauses video)

Time: 11:40   CJB:  And what you find now is that Michael Jackson is starting to get breathless.  Now Michael hasn’t moved an inch from that position so again, when we get the heart rate up umm… our breathing rate starts to go higher and higher so obviously something has happened here in Michael Jackson’s brain to make his breathing rate go faster and faster and that comes with sympathetic arousal.   So we have a complete change from the parasympathetic before and now talking about how he was treated you can see his sympathetic nervous system is firing left, right and centre.  (Continues video)

MJ:  If this is what I have to endure to prove my innocence, my complete innocence …. (Pauses video)

Time: 10:34   CJB:  Now look at that.  That’s a spontaneous correction from “innocence” to “complete innocence” and we get that from emphasis which comes from honesty.  (Continues video)

MJ:  If this is what I have to endure to prove my innocence, my complete innocence so be it.  Throughout my life I have only tried to help thousands upon thousands of children to live happy lives.  It brings tears to my eyes when I see any child that suffers. I am not guilty of these allegations but if I am guilty … (pauses video)

Time: 12:43   CJB:  Again we are seeing timing and synchronization there between the head nod “no”, gesture emblem and the verbal communication.  (Continues video)

MJ:  but if I am guilty of anything it is of giving all that I have, all that I have had to give.

Time: 12:54   CJB:  Now look at that emphasis there if Michael Jackson making a palm up statement, honest gesture then big problem,  he turns subconsciously his palm round to face like that (palm up) for more emphasis. (Replays “all that I have had to give”) emphasis right there.

MJ:  to help children all over the world. It is of loving children of all ages and races. It is of gaining sheer joy from seeing children with their innocent and smiling faces. It is of enjoying through them the childhood that I missed myself.

Time: 13:26   CJB:  Okay, this is good.

MJ:  If I am guilty of anything it is of believing what God said about children.  (Pauses video)

Time: 13:32   CJB:  So I’m going to pause it right there. Okay so again, a look at Michael Jackson’s body language again, complete, EMPHATIC EMPHASIS ON HONESTY THERE. Again timing and synchronization blinking rate at the start of the video then we moved into the sympathetic nervous system with increased breathing rates and more gulps.  THE WHOLE THING IS COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY HONEST.  So there you go another Michael Jackson video done by myself again, if you could source the net and try and find me that part 4 on the Oprah Winfrey interview that would be great. If you’ve got the time, please check out my body language page and the website link is underneath this video which is www.facebook.com/cjbaxx  and please click like on that and please try and share these Michael Jackson videos as much as you can.  If you’ve got twitter, if you’ve got facebook, please put them on your wall I would like as many people to see that Michael Jackson was completely and utterly innocent.

From everyone here at “Understanding Body Language: Liars, Cheats and Happy Feet”  I am CJB  and I do hope you’ve enjoyed that analysis on Michael Jackson so take care and bye bye for now.

This entry was posted in Body Language, In His Words, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transcription of MJ BodyLanguage-CJB Part 5

  1. SC says:

    Hi, I want to tell you that I’m really enjoying these videos. I have always liked speaking to people face to face, because I can sense or feel if they are telling me the truth; it’s nothing that I can explain, but hearing you explain what I am feeling is fascinating!!! Now I have the language to explain what I am intuitively sensing!

    So thanks so much!!! Oh, and by the way, I love your accent!

    Like

Leave a Reply

