Moonwalker- Kellie Parker

Screen shot 2013-07-30 at 12.10.14 PM

The biased reporting of the media has always tried to slant that Michael Jackson surrounded himself only with little boys. Fact is, Michael’s graciously opened his home to families with children of both genders.  Michael Jackson was a promoter of worldwide children’s health, safety and welfare and a mentor to many.  Kellie Parker is on one young girl that Michael met during the making of Moonwalker short film and she pays tribute to him as a mentor.

Kellie, now a grown woman with major achievements under her own hat, has spoken rarely about her long time relationship with Michael Jackson because she respected his privacy and didn’t want to use it for self promotion- some quotes of Kellie’s from For All Time MJ 

“Michael was magic, pure and simple. He was a man who believed in the goodness of mankind and embodied pure unconditional love. I am so sad on so many levels. For the loss of an innovative genius and who was music and dance personified, for the loss of a man who loved the whole world and touched so many lives, but mostly, for me personally, the loss of a friend that I loved so dearly. Most people don’t know about how close I was to Michael for many years following ‘Moonwalker/Smooth Criminal’ because I was never one to exploit that, even to this day I rarely talk about it, for that was a friendship that I honored and respected as private. I feel compelled at this time though, to speak of my amazing friend, as a witness to his life, and the gentleness of his soul.

He taught me so much, both as an actor and as a person, he continually inspired me to reach beyond my boundaries. He and I spent a great deal of time, one on one, while filming ‘Moonwalker.’ I remember that he told me once to never rush (an emotion), that everything in life has a rhythm, and that it is the pauses and silences that speak the truth. He understood this better than anyone, he had a way of quietly inspiring everyone around him to be better than ever thought they could be. He helped so many, and inspired us all.

Michael believed in Magic, he believed that we could change the world, and he had such unconditional love that when you were around him, you couldn’t help but believe it too. He is intertwined in all of who I am, I became a dancer because of him, I became an artist because he inspired me to dream, and a writer because he taught me the power of moving people through words and actions. I love you my friend, and I know you are in a better place, we were blessed to have you for as long as we did.”

Kellie Parker, Sean Lennon, Michael Jackson, Brandon Quintin AdamsA recent interview of Kellie was on posted July 29, 2013, entitled The Girl In the Video “Smooth Criminal” [1988] by Marc Tyler Nobleman and in it she explains more about Michael spending time to get to know her and “teaching her about the artistic process”.  She also touch upon the reason Michael surrounded himself with children.

“I know that people don’t understand why Michael always had kids around, and as an adult I can see why that may look unusual. But all you have to do is look at any kids you know and the fact that they have no filter; they are just honest. Now put yourself in Michael’s shoes: surrounded all day by people who constantly filter what they say to you. How refreshing the honesty [of children] would be. 

Michael was always questioning me so that I would grow in my reasoning. We would dream out loud together, make up stories together, and be creative in so many ways. I think he was maybe trying to be for me what he had hoped someone would have done for him as a kid in the industry.

He was the kindest man with the most generous heart. From my experience with him, I can’t imagine that he would harm anyone.”

Screen shot 2013-07-30 at 12.27.13 PM

We recommend reading the full interview of Kellie Parker as it is filled with very personal reflections of her time with Michael and how much he influenced her life and helped her reach her goals. Nobleman also includes some very lovely shots of Michael and Kellie on the set and behind the scenes of Smooth Criminal/Moonwalker and also updated pictures of Kellie and her achievements to date.

 

Also another great source of information regarding Michael Jackson and his long term relationships with children well into their adulthoods irregardless of  genders and the medias intent on skewing the narrative to “only boys” can be found on website –  Michael Jackson  Allegations – 

Sources:

http://michaelerz.tumblr.com/post/5215674378/kellie-parker-on-mj-the-girl-from-moonwalker

http://noblemania.blogspot.com/2013/07/the-girl-in-video-smooth-criminal-1988.html

http://www.kelley-parker.com/

http://michaeljacksonallegations.com/tag/kit-culkin/

This entry was posted in Inspirational MJ Stories In Chat, Michael News, Motivations, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moonwalker- Kellie Parker

Leave a Reply

